Sugar Fairy

I had my first sugar dream. This must be my subconscious telling me that I either want to eat sugar or am scared to eat out anywhere. In the dream, I was out at a restaurant and I asked the server if my meal would be Whole30 compliant. As I was digging into the delicious bowl of kale, it got tastier and tastier and before I knew it, I was eating soft chewy rice cakes. I was so scared that I broke my Whole30 plan and the only thing I could think of is “do I tell my two friends that I’m doing this with and let them down or keep it a secret?” Thank god it was just a dream. I hear during this plan, this might happen.

Luckily, in real life, I haven’t had any cravings, but I know I’m very good at suppressing things. I gave away my whole bag of Pirate’s Booty as prizes for treats to the class. The kids hated it because it was veggie flavored, so I ended up throwing away a few cups. Of course I wanted some, but it wasn’t a struggle to give them away. I am keeping a growth mindset throughout this and telling myself that I’m eating MORE healthy foods now, and however the food I was eating before made me feel, is not worth breaking the Whole30…and that’s pretty satisfying to my waking conscious. I also refuse to call this a diet, but I’m sure subconsciously that word slips out, but it’s not a diet because technically, I’m not cutting anything out.

I will say today, I feel a little bit woozier than normal, so I’m assuming my withdrawal from sugar and carbs is kicking in. I also do feel hungrier than I did the past two days, but my stomach feels a little bloated. I’m not sure whether this is PMS related or diet related. Usually when I feel this way, I reach for a sweet treat, then pass out immediately, because sugar makes me crash and I never get the high.

Today I ate:

Breakfast: Chia seed and almond milk with blackberries and almond butter and a hard boiled egg.

Lunch: Steamed Kale with Butternut Zig Zags, Guacamole, and a hard boiled egg.

Dinner: Will be sauteed shrimp with spaghetti squash and possibly a bag of mixed veggies.
Workout snack: Pre workout will most likely be a bag of nuts and postworkout will most likely be a hard boiled egg.

Leave a Reply

